Day 31

Strangely, posting the last day of this challenge feels like such a beginning. For the month of April, I’ve successfully written a poem a day. It’s been my most successful challenge so far, and my favorite of all 4 that I’ve done. Writing every day is never easy, but I feel very lucky that every April I set aside the ten minutes every day to write a poem. With my upcoming graduation from college, writing every day has helped me reflect and process a lot of the changes happening in life right now.

Every year, the biggest part of this challenge, and the most rewarding, is seeing the people who have read and connected to my work. I’m so grateful to everyone who has taken time to do so. Thank you for letting me share my confusion, my joys, and my thoughts with you.

I like to end my poetry challenge on a beginning – and I’m happy to say that I’ll be repeating my weekly challenge for the rest of the year. Starting this first week of May, I’ll be posting a poem a week, and I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them.

As always, happy reading,

-A

Leave a Reply

