Week 8 – Sometimes I Think I Can Get Lost In You

Sometimes I Think I Can Get Lost In You 

Sometimes i think i can get lost in you.

It’s been years,
and i still feel your pull.
Songs and stories,
Truths and lies.
Refusing to see,
To listen,
To believe.
i should say these things to you.
Tell you that i made a mistake,
Tell you that i’m sorry.
That i never meant for us to go up in smoke.
I just didn’t know how to love you,
And love me.
It’s been two years,
And i still write of you.
Sometimes i think i can get lost in you.
We are a story untold and retold.
Leave a Reply

