Day 21 – After Spring Break

Day 21 – After Spring Break

Today is sunny,
And I miss this block already.

Home, is two places,
But right now my heart is torn,
And I want to stay here,
More than there.

I miss my family,
And I know I walk into the arms of another one,
But I am scared and nervous.

So much changes,
And it is good to have a week in the bed I’ve had since childhood,
Wrapped up in blankets and feeling the warmth.

I can do this,
but I know I walk I to the fire,
and I am prepared to walk out on the other side.

Take a breath,
And just keep walking.

Leave a Reply

