Day 5 – Little Brother

Day 5 – Little Brother

I watch,
And it is like looking at myself,
In the mirror.

Awkward and fifteen,
Struggling to find my way in this world.

I know the mistakes you will make,
And I know you will learn from them,
Just as I have.

I wish I could tell the young me,
So many things,
But I remember her struggle,
And I carry the lessons she taught me in my heart.

I watch,
And I try to guide you,
As best as I can.
Settle for teaching you,
To love and be loved.

Leave a Reply

