Day 2 – Outside the Classroom Window

Day 2 – Outside the Classroom Window 

The snow is really pretty outside the classroom window,
Maybe because I have a lefty desk,
Or because I don’t want to be here,
It seems much nicer out there in the cold.

Everything is buried, and I wish the heartache I sometimes feel would be buried with it.
I want to take my LL bean boots and take a hike,
Lose myself in the trees and the winter air for a while.

Life seems better outside this window.
The sunshine is bright tonight,
Because as always,
It shines better and brighter outside a classroom window after a storm.

Leave a Reply

