This New Year

This New Year

This new year, I wish for peace. 

For roots to take hold and grow into flowers,

For the sky to be sunny, and the waters clear for sailing.

I wish for blessing, for the seasons to come and go,

To accept what I cannot change and face what I fear with a smile.

I have high hopes for this new year, 

For the chances, for the changes, for the hope it brings me, 

Knowing that time moves like the waves do, a constant motion, rolling forward, forward, forward. 

It is time to take the breath before the plunge. 

Walk forward, and don’t look back. 

Leave a Reply

