Fearless

Fearless

I walk home,
 
Listening, singing softly, dancing along between the trees.
 
My combat boots line the ground, 
My headphones stream from my hair like they are a part of me.
 
The night is cold and clear,
Refreshing.
 
Some people come into my life to teach me lessons,
The hardest one being how to let go.
 
But I am not afraid to keep on living,
And I will never stop loving the sounds of the notes fading away.
 
I walk home,
And the afterglow seems so far behind me now,
A flame gone out, a part of my life that has passed.
 
I look to a future, and I might be alone,
But I am alive,
And no one can stop me from being fearless.
Leave a Reply

