Day 2 – Zumba

Zumba
Waving my arms around a lot.
That’s really what I gain from my Tuesday nights.
No more of a workout,
Than a sprint with my computer on my back,
Late (again) for a quiz.
I want to put my head underwater,
Feel the sting inside my nose,
Push my sopping hair back from my forehead,
My swimsuit sticking to my skin.
I want to plunge in,
Let the chlorine wash me clean.
Swim like there’s no tomorrow,
Breathe in the water and know-
For a fish out of water,
I’ve got pretty great lungs.
Leave a Reply

